Our structure

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT) one of 18 New Zealand crown owned Tertiary Institutes and Polytechnics (ITP).

We have a focus on both delivering vocational education and undertaking applied research to support vocational learning.

NMIT receives funding from the Tertiary Education Commission (TEC)(external link) to deliver programmes approved by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA)(external link).

Our strategic direction, investments and day to day management is governed by the NMIT Council and our senior leadership team.

In this section

Close drawer